Private moments

A sear through the spirit. Joys beckon but are out of reach. Life seems so near yet a mirage…. too far away to be grasped. Creeped out of my hands, unknown, unhindered. A tear, born in the eyes, and died on the lips. Unsaid, unsung, forgotten, lost, withered like a soul floating off into oblivion and tuning back the remember the life that was. Small events create huge setbacks. It seems like I am watching myself as a third person, detached and anonymous, watching my own life flash past. Maybe the moon understands, when I spend countless private moments with it. I miss life, I miss living dreams, I miss being myself.

~ by sleepwalker on March 4, 2005.

One Response to “Private moments”

  1. …..n i missed u!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.

 
