Bookish Knowledge

Happy Birthday papa, thanks for being all that u are.
Noida is now bathed in grime due to this severe dust storm thats blowing right now, I cant even open the door of my room, the wind’s just too strong and I have to apply a lot of force just to swing the door open. Now shall come the rain, bringing welcome relief to us lesser mortals from this attrocious heat. Dan Brown’s “Da Vinci Code” is simply awesome, the work of a genius and I really adored it, but Dan seems to be stretching the story of the book “Digital Fortress”- the predictability and elasticity of the plot is making reading it pretty exasperating, and I just cant get through it. “Da Vinci Code’ is the stroke of a genius and it really motivated me to research on Leonardo Da Vinci. I had been searching for his painting “Vitruvian Man” to use as a wallpaper for my desktop, but I didnt know the name of the painting till I read the book. “Viruvian Man” was the insignia for the Human Genome Project.

~ by sleepwalker on April 27, 2005.

 
