Mindblowing!

“Angels and Demons” – Dan Brown, Its one of the best books I have ever read. I cant even describe what I feel like, but I have felt speechless after reading Dan’s novels- “Angels & Demons” and “The Da-Vinci Code”. One thing that I have noticed about Dan Brown is that the characters in his novels are always hard pressed for time and the entire action usually takes place in the course of a single night. Robert Langdon turns out to be quite a flirt. This is Dan Brown’s third book that I have read after “Digital Fortress” and “The Da-Vinci Code”. Once exams are over then I shall definitely take up “Deception Point” too. Tomorrow morning is my software engg exam and I havent even started studying, though its night already.

~ by sleepwalker on May 15, 2005.

6 Responses to “Mindblowing!”

  1. thanks for dropping by and all the berst for your exams. liked the DVC but Haven’t read other books by the author

  2. *best*

  3. all the best dizzy! 🙂

    Even i think that Dan Brown is a great author. You make a good point about his characters..i have began to notice it as well. 🙂 Once I finish the Da Vinci Code, I shall surely read Angels and Demons.

    Do let me know how Deception Point is. 🙂

  4. Me read DVC last year…as soon as it came out, was completely floored. Somehow AnD didn’t feel quite the same. But the lore he writes about is really fascinating…Deception Point and Digital Fortress next. For now…Its Bridget Jone’s Diary.

  5. Arunima: thanks for ur wishes, DVC is great innit? maybe I’ll take up salsa lessons too in the vacations. But I kinda tend to agree with u on the fact that software engineers were bred to be deskworkers and not to dance! But salsa is sure fun!!
    Poonam: thanks a lot, pata hai, kal last exam hai n them chutti!! How r u finding DVC, for me it was facinating, now I see females in a new light!
    Ellie: I am attracted to the history and facts and myths that Dan Brown puts in, if u see Dan’s official website- u’ll find that his books are well researched and much of it is true. Do enjoy ur vacations and training!

  6. ever wondered wt is good abt a relationship …its not the freedom dat u give in a relationship .. the concept of giving space is out n out crap .. on the contrary its hw much ur possessive abt a person dat makes the thing(relationship) wonderful nd mutually satisfyin nd enjoyable …like for example if u say to somebody dat u wanna let go off the relationship thr r two ways in which he/she might reply … one … ok …dats it .. jst a plain ok .. dat wud be nothin short of devestating …the second …he will try nd hold on … wudnt wanna let u go … nd dat wud make u feel better than the former … its not abt the so called space crap .. its hw much u hold on

    but thn thr r times wn u don wanna give ne framework to ur relationship …nethin dat happens is an ok for u …thr is nothin more to put in it …u can let go if the other person wants to let go .. u will hold on till the other person does … this relationship is dead

    cudnt put it the way i wanted to
    newaz nice site
    i will some back wud some more of my philosophy

Comments are closed.

 
