When the whole world shakes…..

I just woke up 20 minutes ago. Today is the first day of the mid semester break. The moment I sat at my desk, I felt a sudden left and right movement of my chair. I quickly dressed and went outside, a couple of people from the other apartments were also outside their doors looking at each other uncertainly. “Bhiaya did u feel anything happening”. “Ya I think its an earthquake”, I said. We saw the people of the other two buildings of the society running down the stairs. We all also ran down and I called up Mom in Delhi. While everybody stood downstairs in the garden, It was discovered that for the higher floors the intensity was more as compared to the people staying closer to ground. I am at the sixth floor and for me it was a considerable shake which lasted around two minutes. The people on the eight floor experienced it a little more. Anyways after chittering and chattering and talking on the phone to the near dear ones, I have now come back upstairs.

~ by sleepwalker on October 8, 2005.

 
