A week more to go

It would be nearly 6 months on 25 August – when I again land up in Delhi. In the near future I see myself stuffing my face with chicken curry from Rajinder da Dhaba near the erstwhile Kamal cinema at Safdarjung Enclave, ogling (open mouthed) at gals at Priya Vasant Vihar, having lots of gol-gappa’s at the ‘Bengal sweet house’, sleeping all day – even on weekdays, being considered as all grown up by my relatives and relearning to drive on Delhi roads. The saga again starts, of delayed flights and boring hours at the Delhi/Hyderabad airports. One day (hopefully in the not too distant future) I am going to earn such a lot that I wont even have to look again at the likes of spicejets, goairs and the airdeccans. I would travel only by Kingfisher.

~ by sleepwalker on August 17, 2007.

 
