Ladies!

Katya Virshilas: Today was the first latin dancing class. I kept drooling over Katya, hardly concentrating on the cha-cha she was teaching. I just couldnt wipe that goofy smile off my face. The one hour spent with her in the morning was pure agony and ecstasy. Agony coz it was 7 AM in the morning and I had to get up well early to get ready. It was the first time I have seen more guys than girls in a dancing class. Katya kept saying – “You all are just watching me do the cha-cha, but not doing it” – she didnt know how true her words were. There was a powercut during the class and the music stopped playing, Katya said “Thats weird, this never happens”, we all laughed and she looked at us wondering what was so funny.

Garbage collector woman: Right after the latin dancing class, I reached home and the found the woman from the garbage collection deptt. screaming at me at the top of her lungs, that too in Telugu – while the entire neighborhood looked out of their balconies. I tried to make some sense of it, got frustrated and rushed to office.

~ by sleepwalker on October 8, 2007.

 
