My blog – the new season

I havent been blogging for a long time now, and there is only one reason for it. Laziness. Lets face it, writing is hard especially when its known that there arent more than four people who visit this blog regularly, and might even have stopped visiting ever since I went on a hiatus. My life isnt as interesting as of some of the bloggers whom I regularly stalk and comment upon (and get flamed in return). I cannot even come up with wacky titles to spice up the ever boring posts.

Anyways, the past few weeks summarized: somebody fell in love with me and I got proposed to a few days before Valentines Day, got a v-day gift for the first time in my life. I wonder why she fell for me, wonder what were the characteristics she saw in me that other females havent seen till now. Dancing is going on in full swing at Shiamak’s and I have reached the Inter-Advance stage now. This time we are doing some Indo-Jazz modern dance style which is as random as some M.F.Hussein painting.

– cribbing –
Office has become a bit hectic, with the TL not missing a chance to climb up on my chest to do a Tandav Nritya, I do have to butter him up now that appraisals are coming. Hyderabad’s transportation problems have worsened and its a real pain in the ass to get to office. Indica cabs drivers aspire to get their hatchback cars converted into city buses, stuffing four people in the rear seat and squeezing two in the front. The Hyderabad airport is shifting more than 40 KM’s away from where it presently was. Now after I land in Hyderabad after a 2 hour flight from Delhi, it would take me two and a half hours more on road to reach home from the airport.
– /cribbing –

~ by sleepwalker on February 29, 2008.

4 Responses to “My blog – the new season”

  1. Nice to see a post from you after days.. err.. months 🙂 Congratulations for v’day bash! 😉 You should be happy about it. Hyderabad traffic seriously needs a makeover. I realized this in just 3 days traversing all the way from marredpally(west) to HICC (Hitec city) daily in the morning and coming back at night! I hope to see some frequent posts from you, as before! Ciao!

  2. A post after long time,Sir. Welcome Back…..

  3. @Praval: marredpally and HiTec are too far apart! traveling is hellish in Hyderabad

    @Abhishek: Have been lazy! lets see how long my current blogging span lasts…..

  4. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

 
