The age of mediocrity

The farce called ‘the appraisal process’ is finally over, in which I had to evaluate myself over vague factors, and give lengthy remarks which sounded more absurd than the definition of those factors themselves.

The age of mediocrity has finally taken over. I dont have the motivation to actually do something creative. That spirit of proving myself is lying dormant. It does kick into action once in a blue moon, making be believe that its not actually dead.

I do not know what I am doing in my life except wasting time at office. I do not have anything worthwhile to do while I am enclosed within that matchbox’ish building, that actually houses the offices of one of the top Indian IT companies. I hit various female profiles on orkut all day, hoping to find unlocked albums, or surf blog links that I unearth from the these profiles. In short I am a total nikamma guy who doesnt even have the will to progress further, somehow I am very happy with this stagnation, just because I am in my comfort zone.

~ by sleepwalker on April 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
